Workspace accept item privilege on existing entries

Workspace accept item privilege on existing entries

Problem:


The permissions structure is no longer appropriate to the current needs of the business and you have workspace elements in the workspace list new entitlement.

For this you change the settings in the Site Settings in the Collaboration Manager settings. However, the settings are applied only to new elements and not to existing elements.



 
Solution:

‚Äč

Needs to memorize the settings to transfer to existing elements all elements again.
For this purpose, the following PowerShell script be applied:



    • Related Articles

    • Access denied while calling the workspace

      Problem: After you create the workspace, the page can only be accessed using the administrator account. All users who are entitled to the page about People Permission Fields or Group Permission Fields get an Access denied message when the page. ...
    • Workspace Information Webpart with custom layout

      The Workspace Information Webpart has four zones. 1. Main zone (CssClass = table) 2. Item zone (CSS Class = td) 3. Descripton zone (CssClass = floatleft) 4. Value zone (CssClass = floatright) This is an example of the div structure:  
    • Workspace is not created (with external users)

      Creating new  workspaces with external users will fail. It does not create a workspace after creating a new list item. The Status column and the URL field are not gefüllt.Arbeitsbereich will not be created (with external users) The following error ...
    • How to do: Adaptation of the workspace Information Web Part

      Contains the Collaboration Manager, in addition to some other Web Parts standard called the Workspace Information Web Part (hereinafter referred to WSI). This is used to display basic information about an applied from the Collaboration Manager ...
    • Quick Launch navigation has a problem with more than 5 entries

      Problem: When you add a 6th navigation item in the Quick Launch bar, the element is displayed neither in the settings page in the navigation. However, if you delete one of the five elements, the object appears in front of it created in the ...